5 Minuter med Whitney

Tell us about the show at New York Fashion Week.
This is my first show at Bryant Park. It was my spring 2010 show, which was in September. I had a truly rare opportunity to show alongside two other designers for a group show. People’s Revolution produced it. The kickoff episode is the fashion show, then it goes into the whole process behind getting the line out there.
You were freaking out over it. What was the most stressful part of producing that show?
It was really, really overwhelming. I mean producing a fashion show is so much work. People just do not understand. There’s so many details that go into it. That week before, figuring it out, was the most stressful time of my life. That’s what you do when you’re passionate about something. I don’t know what the most stressful part of it was, but usually people have months in advance to prepare for a fashion show. I had literally a week, maybe a week and a half, because I just found out. It was so last minute.
You also finally let loose on Olivia. How good did it feel to finally rip into her?
Well, what happened was that she basically attacked my clothing line, and I’m more passionate about that than I care about my own feelings, to be honest. When it came down to it, I was just sick of letting her walk all over me, and I had gotten to a breaking point. I think it’s important for people to take notice that you have to be your own best advocate, because no one else is going to do it for you. So I just got to the point where I couldn’t take it anymore, and I thought she needed to hear it from someone.
So who’s the Frenchman? His name is Jonathon, and we met while doing a photo shoot for my clothing line. He’s a photographer, and he actually specializes in war photography, but he does these fashion shoots on the side, and he works a lot with Elle. We worked together, and he was such a nice, lovely guy, so we hit it off. You’ll see how that whole relationship progresses.
Your friendship with Roxy Olin hits some hard times this season. What's going on with her?
Roxy and I definitely have our share of clashing. At the same time, it’s more about Roxy finding her own path this season. It’s a lot of Roxy helping me but figuring out that she needs to discover what she truly wants to do. So it’s fun to see her go on that journey.
Datum: 2010-03-28 Tid: 23:50:58
Whitney Port Permalink


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
Blogg listad på Bloggtoppen.se RSS 2.0 bloglovin